Why this procedure?

Unfortunately apps are not allowed to "clean up" assets they have installed after you uninstall. This is because Shopify revokes all rights the app had when you uninstall the app. Unfortunately this means Discount Ninja cannot automatically remove the assets it installed upon uninstall. This is why Discount Ninja allows you to "clean up" before you uninstall.

Have you already uninstalled?

Important: Before uninstalling read and execute the procedure outline below "Before uninstalling: step 1 and 2". If you're reading this after you have already uninstalled, read this article instead.

Before uninstalling: step 1, disable the app

If you still have the app installed and want to uninstall, follow these steps:

  • Open the app
  • Go to Settings
  • Click the "Disable" button

Before uninstalling: step 2, uninstall the assets

Note: if you have manually referenced some of the assets used by Discount Ninja in your theme, remove those references first.

After disabling the app (cf. step 1) follow these steps:

  • Go to Settings
  • Move to the Advanced tab
  • Click the button "Uninstall assets"

Uninstalling

You can unsubscribe from Discount Ninja at any time by uninstalling the app.
The app can be uninstalled from the apps module of your Shopify admin.

Did this answer your question?